Remodeling Features: A Home Wet-Bar Takes Shape

Here are some photos of the conversion of a home office space into a new wet bar. The owner had a job tending bar when he was in college and wanted to have a ‘feel’ of his ‘old days’ in his home today. This project is particularly exciting to me as it included a number of the specialties that I really enjoy doing: problem-solving, designing, matching existing historical cabinetry in the home, wood-working and wood-turning (on a lathe), leaded glass, metal-working, plumbing, electrical, and wood-finishing (staining).  This home was built in 1906 and designed by the same architect that designed a childhood home I lived in years ago.  Our home was built in 1900 and had a very similar design. Walking up to this home brought back many memories of my younger years.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Stay tuned for more
Remodeling Features!

About Youngs & Company

I'm a licensed California contractor, specializing in distinctive home remodels and additions: kitchens, bathrooms and whole-house remodeling. A client recently told me, "Your passion is remodeling!" But, my focus is Customer Service - it's the only "product" I sell . . . remodeling just happens to be the way I do this. See me at my WEBSITE . . . http://YoungsCompany.com
This entry was posted in Home, Kitchen Remodeling, Remodel, Remodeling Your Home, Whole-house Remodeling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remodeling Features: A Home Wet-Bar Takes Shape

  1. Michael Sinatra says:

    Robert,
    I love the new blog and the pictures of your latest remodelling project! What a great new site. Thanks for sharing.
    Sincerely,
    Michael Sinatra

    • Thank you Michael. I’m in the middle of this little series right now on Remodeling Features. It’s a lot of fun doing this. Spread the word! Some of my first posts were on how to select a contractor (finding a reputable one and how to know you’re getting comparable ‘bids’ instead of just ‘estimates.’

Leave a Reply

